抗菌素耐藥性(AMR)管理

問題:臨床上抗生素處方的現行做法

我們的解決方案:現場技術可在10分鐘內進行AMR篩查,從而可以“就地診斷”,從而可以在每次就診時正確地為患者開出正確的抗生素。

什麼是抗菌素耐藥性(AMR)?

抗菌素耐藥性是微生物抵抗藥物作用的能力,也就是說,細菌不會被殺死,其生長也不會停止。儘管有些人比其他人面臨更大的風險,但沒有人能完全避免抗生素耐藥性感染的風險。具有抗性生物體的感染很難治療,需要昂貴且有時有毒的替代品。

AMR如何發展?

抗生素/抗病毒藥物的使用是導致全世界抗生素/抗病毒耐藥性的最重要因素,僅使用抗生素/抗病毒藥物就會產生耐藥性。

因此,這些藥物應僅用於控制感染

•到2050年,AMR可能導致

•每年有1000萬人死亡

•全球國內生產總值減少2%-3.5%

•從現在到2050年,世界經濟損失有望達到100萬億美元

資料來源:全球抗菌素耐藥性行動計劃,世衛組織抗菌素耐藥性秘書處主任Marc Sprenger博士,不採取行動的代價是什麼?

注意AMR

聯合國(2016年10月):此外,他們強調了市場失靈,並呼籲採取新的激勵措施來投資於研發新的,有效的和負擔得起的藥物,快速診斷測試以及其他重要療法,以替代失去動力的藥物。 。

http://www.fao.org/fao-who-codexalimentarius/roster/detail/zh/c/434907/

美國倡議(2015年):快速開發和使用快速創新的診斷測試來鑑定和鑑定抗性細菌。

https://obamawhitehouse.archives.gov/the-press-office/2015/03/27/fact-sheet-obama-administration-releases-national-action-plan-combat-ant

英國(2020年):作為去年宣布的10億英鎊羅斯基金的一部分,投資於快速診斷測試的開發,以確保人們在正確的時間獲得正確的藥物用於正確的錯誤。新測試一旦被證明是有效的,將在英國和全球範圍內提供。

https://healthmedia.blog.gov.uk/2016/05/27/amr/

中國政府令(2016年8月):《國家禁止細菌耐藥性行動計劃》 (2016年至2020年):到2020年。(1)努力研發和銷售新的抗菌藥物以及新的診斷儀器和試劑; (2)支持開發抗藥性細菌感染的診斷設備。

http://www.nhfpc.gov.cn/yzygj/s3593/201608/f1ed26a0c8774e1c8fc89dd481ec84d7.shtml

問題:臨床上抗生素處方的現行做法

我們的解決方案: Star Array Pte Ltd的技術可在10分鐘內進行AMR篩查,從而可以“就地診斷”,從而可以在每次就診時為患者正確開出正確的抗生素。

Peak V.png

敗血症警報

Peak V.png

問題:

 

  • 每年膿毒症影響全球2600萬人,其中1/3會死亡

  • 它是世界上最大的兒童和新生兒殺手

  • 膿毒症以每年8-13%的速度增長

  • 有效的治療方法可及,但需要快速識別引起敗血症的藥物

  • 需要協調並註意系統問題

 

我們的解決方案: Star Array Pte Ltd的技術能夠在10分鐘內識別出引起敗血症的病原體,從而可以“現場診斷”,從而可以為患者開具正確的抗生素
病人在“黃金時段”內。

急救室

Peak V.png

問題

 

當前,期望患者在治療之前在急診室等待數小時以獲得診斷結果。延誤治療不僅會延長患者的痛苦,還會對他們的生存率產生負面影響。

 

我們的解決方案: Star Array Pte Ltd的技術允許在10分鐘而不是數小時內完成複雜的基因測試。這將顯著減少患者的等待時間,從而提高用戶體驗和患者生存率。

初級保健和護理點測試

Peak V.png

問題

 

初級保健提供者通常充當醫療系統內患者繼續護理的第一聯繫人和主要要點。但是,由於初級保健提供者主要來自診所或保健所,因此他們難以安置複雜的診斷設備或難以掌握操作所述設備所需的必要技能。因此,初級保健提供者通常將實驗室測試外包給中央實驗室,這可能需要幾天時間才能產生所需的結果並將其交付給初級保健提供者。這意味著,除了帶來不便之外,患者還必須重新拜訪初級保健提供者,浪費寶貴的治療時間。

 

我們的解決方案: Star Array的技術能夠在10分鐘內完成複雜的基因測試,不僅允許在同一次訪問中進行診斷。此外,它的簡單性和自動化設計進一步允許由初級保健機構中的護士或行政助理進行複雜的基因測試-過去只有熟練的技術人員才能做到這一點。如今,在基層醫療機構中有效使用複雜的基因測試儀已成為現實。

Antimicrobial Resistance (AMR) Stewardship

The Problem: Current Practice for Antibiotics Prescription in Clinic

Our Solution: Onsite technology enables AMR screening in 10 minutes which allow “on the spot diagnosis” so that the correct Antibiotic(s) can be prescribed to patient correctly every visit.

 

What is Antimicrobial Resistance (AMR)?

Antimicrobial resistance is the ability of microbes to resist the effects of drugs – that is, the germs are not killed, and their growth is not stopped. Although some people are at greater risk than others, no one can completely avoid the risk of antibiotic-resistant infections. Infections with resistant organisms are difficult to treat, requiring costly and sometimes toxic alternatives.

 

How does AMR develop?

The use of antibiotics/antiviral is the single most important factor leading to antibiotic/antiviral resistance around the world, simply using antibiotics/antiviral creates resistance. 

Hence these drugs should only be used to manage infections

• By 2050, AMR could lead to

• 10 million deaths every year

• Reduction of 2%-3.5% in GDP globally

• Between now and 2050, the world can expect to lose US$ 100 trillion worth of economic output 

Source: Global Action Plan on Antimicrobial Resistance, Dr. Marc Sprenger, Director Antimicrobial Resistance Secretariat, WHO, What is the cost of not taking action?

 

Attention on AMR 

United Nations (Oct, 2016): In addition, they highlighted market failures and called for new incentives for investment in research and development of new, effective and affordable medicines, rapid diagnostic tests, and other important therapies to replace those that are losing their power.

 

http://www.fao.org/fao-who-codexalimentarius/roster/detail/en/c/434907/

 

USA Initiative(2015): Advance Development and Use of Rapid and Innovative Diagnostic Tests for Identification and Characterization of Resistant Bacteria.

 

https://obamawhitehouse.archives.gov/the-press-office/2015/03/27/fact-sheet-obama-administration-releases-national-action-plan-combat-ant

 

UK (2020): Investing in the development of rapid diagnostic tests as part of the £1bn Ross Fund announced last year to ensure people get given the right drugs for the right bugs at the right time. The new tests, once proven to be effective will available in both the UK and internationally.

 

https://healthmedia.blog.gov.uk/2016/05/27/amr/

Chinese Government Decree (Aug, 2016): National Action Plan to Stop Bacterial Drug Resistance (2016-2020): By 2020, (1) Strive for R&D and Marketing of New Antibacterial Drugs, as well as new diagnostic instruments and reagents; (2) Support the development of diagnostic equipment for drug-resistant bacterial infections.

http://www.nhfpc.gov.cn/yzygj/s3593/201608/f1ed26a0c8774e1c8fc89dd481ec84d7.shtml

 

 

 

The Problem: Current Practice for Antibiotics Prescription in Clinic

Our Solution: Star Array Pte Ltd's technology enables AMR screening in 10 minutes which allow “on the spot diagnosis” so that the correct Antibiotic(s) can be prescribed to patient correctly every visit.

Sepsis Alert

The Problem: 

 

  • Sepsis affects over 26 million people worldwide each year whereby 1/3 will die

  • It is the largest killer of children and newborn infants in the world

  • Sepsis is increasing at an annual rate of 8- 13%

  • Effective treatments are accessible but require fast identification of sepsis-causing agent(s)

  • Require coordination and attention to system issues

 

Our Solution: Star Array Pte Ltd's technology enables identification of sepsis-causing agent in 10 minutes which allow “on the spot diagnosis” so that the correct Antibiotic(s) can be prescribed to
patient within the "golden hour".

Emergency Room

The Problem

 

Currently, patients are expected to wait for hours in the emergency room for their diagnosis results prior to treatment. The delayed treatment will not only prolong patients' sufferings but will also negatively impact their survival rate.  

 

 Our Solution: Star Array Pte Ltd's technology allows a complex genetic testing to be completed in 10 minutes instead of hours. This will significantly reduce the waiting time for patients and thus improve user experience and survival rate for patients.

Primary Care and Point of Care Testing

The Problem

 

Primary care providers commonly act as the first contact and principal point of continuing care for patients within a healthcare system. However, as primary care providers are mainly from clinics or health posts, it is difficult for them to house sophisticated diagnostic equipment or be armed with the necessary skills required to operate said equipment. Hence it is usual for primary care providers to outsource lab tests to a central laboratory that may take a few days to generate the required results and deliver them to primary care providers. This means that patients will have to re-visit the primary care providers, wasting precious treatment time, on top of being an inconvenience.     

 

Our Solution: Star Array's technology is capable of completing a complex genetic test in 10 minutes, which not only allows diagnosis to be done on the same visit. In addition, its simplicity and automated design further allows complex genetic testing to be conducted by nurses or administrative assistants in primary care facility - something only skilled technicians were exclusively capable of in the past. The effective use of a sophisticated genetic testing machine in a primary care facility has now become a reality.

© 2020 by Star Array Pte. Ltd.