我們的業務

對快速響應的需求是我們社會和人性中反復出現的主題並解釋了諸如移動通信和其他基於Internet的服務激增的現象。但是,這種快速反應的文化尚未在醫療保健行業中完全體現出來,特別是在諸如臨床測試,疾病治療或其他生物樣品測試等方面。通常,使用任何高質量的儀器,在診所和醫院部門中訂購的測試(使用血液,鼻腔沖洗液,尿液等)通常需要不堪忍受的長時間,遠遠超出了患者的等待閾值。因此,從患者那裡收集的樣品不會立即在診所進行現場處理,而是將其與過去幾天從不同診所收集的其他患者樣品一起發送到遠程或中央實驗室進行質量測試。因此,僅在第二天或第二天,患者才能獲得準確的測試結果。

缺乏現場患者樣本測試直接導致:

  1. 我們當前無法提供即時,現場和高質量的治療以及精確的藥物處方,這是一項壯舉,需要隨時可用,靈敏且準確的樣品測試;

  2. 藥品處方和治療方案受損,甚至完全錯了;

  3. 錯過最佳治療窗口;

  4. 鼓勵使用不敏感和不准確的測試方法,以導致錯誤的疾病診斷;和

  5. 對於傳染性疾病,鼓勵使用廣譜藥物治療耐藥性微生物

Star Array是一家生物醫學技術公司,旨在消除患者在首次就診時無法在診所獲得準確的測試結果,並使患者能夠在不進行另一次旅行的情況下立即在現場接受特定藥物處方和精確醫學治療的現實或接觸錯誤的藥物處方或錯誤的治療方法。

為了將我們當前的文化轉變為所謂的“初診時的精密治療”,Star Array開發了一種革命性的基因檢測技術,其中包括基於現成PCR管的幾分鐘內超快速40週期實時定量PCR。

除了介紹“首次訪問時用於現場精密治療的超快速基因檢測”之外,Star Array還希望與合作夥伴一起在各個領域開發各種檢測應用程序,包括超快速或“即時”傳染病監測和診斷,抗菌素耐藥性測試,食品和水測試,現場取證,移動測試和診斷,邊境控制和生物防禦,癌症篩查,診斷和治療監控,生命科學研究和藥物開發過程。

© 2017 by Star Array Pte Ltd.

OUR BUSINESS

The demand for fast responses is a recurring theme in our society and human nature, and explains phenomena such as the proliferation of mobile communication and other internet based services. However, such a fast-response culture has yet to completely manifest itself within the healthcare industry, notably in aspects such as clinical testing, disease treatment, or other biological sample testing. Typically, using any quality instrument, a test ordered (using blood, nasal wash, urine, etc.) in a clinic and hospital department would typically require an unbearably long time, well beyond a patient's waiting threshold. Consequently, the sample collected from a patient is not processed in the clinic immediately on-site, and rather it is sent to a remote or a central laboratory to perform a quality test together with other patient samples collected from different clinics over the past few days. Thus, accurate test results would only be available to a patient only in the next day or two.

 

Such lack of on-site patient sample testing directly leads to:

 

  1. Our current inability to provide immediate, on-site, and high-quality treatment as well as precision drug prescription, a feat that would require readily available, sensitive, and accurate sample testing;

  2. a compromised drug prescription and treatment plan, or even a completely wrong one altogether;

  3. miss the optimal window for treatment;

  4. encourage the use of insensitive and inaccurate testing methods that lead to incorrect disease diagnosis; and

  5. in the case of infectious diseases, encourage the use of broad-spectrum drugs for treating drug-resistant microbials.

 

Star Array Pte Ltd is a biomedical technology company aiming at eliminating patients’ inability to obtain accurate test results in a clinic on their first visit and make it a reality for a patient to receive immediate specific drug prescription and precision medical treatment on-site without making another trip or exposing to wrong drug prescription or wrong treatment.

 

To change our current culture to the so-called “precision treatment on the first visit”, Star Array Pte Ltd has developed a revolutionized genetic testing technology including a superfast 40 cycle real-time quantitative PCR in a few minutes based on off-shelf PCR tubes.

 

In addition to introducing “Superfast genetic testing for on-site precision treatment on the first visit”, Star Array Pte Ltd would like to work with partners to develop various Testing applications in various areas including superfast or “instant” infectious disease monitoring and diagnostics, antimicrobial resistance testing, food and water testing, on-site forensics, mobile testing and diagnostics, border control and biodefense, cancer screening and diagnostics and treatment monitoring, life science research, and drug development processes.